SmartCover Hardware

The Velometrik SmartCover is designed to complement and support bike fitting. It is a powerful tool and easy to use. There is therefore no need to install any software or drivers. The connection to the sensor also happens automatically. All that is required is an up-to-date browser.

Plug in, switch on and get started.

Drucksensor Velometrik SmartCover auf Fahrradsattel

Velobox and SmartCover

The Velometrik Velobox is included with the Velometrik SmartCover. This is where the magic happens. The Velobox takes care of all aspects of the bike fitting system. It automatically connects to the SmartCover, calculates the analysis values ​​and creates the beautiful images that help us better understand what is happening between the rider and the saddle. The user interface can be easily opened in a web browser. From there, customers and sessions can be saved and opened and new measurements taken.

Drucksensor auf textiler Basis für Fahrradsattel von Velometrik

Sensor

The sensor for the SmartCover was specially developed by us. With 348 pressure sensors, it offers outstanding high-resolution recording of the pressure distribution. There is almost no space between the 1 cm sensor elements. This means that the actual pressure is measured at every point on the saddle.

Grüner Oberstoff Velometrik SmartCover mit Wasserspritzern

Upper material

The upper material of the SmartCover is made of clinical synthetic leather. It is waterproof, disinfectable, certified for skin contact (biocompatible according to DIN EN ISO 10993-5, 1999-11), UV-, abrasion-, oil/grease-resistant and much more. In short: The best material available for this purpose!

Three years of warranty for Velometrik pressure sensor

Rugged and durable

The everyday life of a pressure sensor is not easy. People are constantly sitting on it and performing pedal movements. Conventional sensors tire under this strain and break.

When developing the pressure sensor for the Velometrik SmartCover, special attention was paid to durability . Thanks to the flexible, textile construction, our sensor is extremely robust and ideal for use in bike fitting.

You can rely on our sensors to withstand the demands of your everyday fitting routine. We guarantee this for 3 years!

SmartCover Hardware

Das Velometrik SmartCover soll das Bikefitting ergänzen und unterstützen. Es ist ein leistungsstarkes Werkzeug und einfach zu bedienen. Es ist daher nicht nötig Software oder Treiber zu installieren. Auch die Verbindung mit dem Sensor geschieht automatisch. Alles was benötigt wird ist ein aktueller Browser.

Anstecken, einschalten und loslegen.

Drucksensor Velometrik SmartCover auf Fahrradsattel

Velobox und SmartCover

Die Velometrik Velobox ist im Lieferumfang des Velometrik SmartCover enthalten. Hier passiert die Magie. Die Velobox kümmert sich um alle belange des Bikefitting-Systems. Es stellt automatisch die Verbindung zum SmartCover her, berechnet die Analysewerte und erzeugt die schönen Bilder, welche uns besser verstehen lassen was zwischen Fahrer und Sattel passiert. Die Benutzeroberfläche kann ganz einfach in einem Webbrowser geöffnet werden. Von dort aus können dann Kunden und Sitzungen gespeichert und geöffnet und neue Messungen vorgenommen werden.

Drucksensor auf textiler Basis für Fahrradsattel von Velometrik

Sensor

Der Sensor für das SmartCover wurde extra von uns entwickelt. Mit 348 Drucksensoren bietet er eine herausragend hochauflösende Erfassung der Druckverteilung. Zwischen den jeweils 1 cm großen Sensorelementen befindet sich nahezu kein Abstand. Somit wird an jeder Stelle des Sattels der tatsächliche Druck gemessen.

Grüner Oberstoff Velometrik SmartCover mit Wasserspritzern

Obermaterial

Das Obermaterial des SmartCover besteht aus klinischem Kunstleder. Es ist wasserdicht, desinfizierbar, für den Hautkontakt Zertifiziert (biokompatibel laut DIN EN ISO 10993-5, 1999-11), UV-, Scheuer-, Öl/Fettbeständig und vieles mehr. Kurzgesagt: Das beste Material welches für diesen Einsatzzweck verfügbar ist!

Drei Jahre Garantie für Velometrik Drucksensor

Robust und haltbar

Der Alltag eines Drucksensors ist kein leichter. Ständig sitzen Leute auf ihm und führen Tretbewegungen aus. Herkömmliche Sensoren ermüden unter dieser Belastung und gehen kaput.

Bei der Entwicklung des Drucksensors für das Velometrik SmartCover wurde ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Haltbarkeit gelegt. Durch den flexiblen, textilen Aufbau ist ist unser Sensor extrem robust und ideal für die Anwendung beim Bikefitting geeignet.

Du kannst dich darauf verlassen, dass unsere Sensoren den Anforderungen deines Fitting-Alltags standhalten. Dafür garantieren wir 3 Jahre!